Women's ministry

"Women walking and growing in the Spirit."

 I will praise thee;
for I am fearfully and wonderfully made:
marvellous are thy works;
and that my soul knoweth right well.

Psalm 139:14 (KJV()

The Women's ministry consists of all of the women disciples of Grace. They seek to bond together, dedicated to developing spirit, body, and mind through a common faith in Jesus Christ. The Women's ministry works
toward fulfilling its mission through worship activities, community outreach,
sisterly fellowships, outings, and support of our church events.

SEASON OF WOMEN 2022
CALENDAR OF EVENTS

 “Your beauty should not come from outward adornment…rather, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s spirit”. ~1 Peter 3:3-4 NIV 
SEASON OF WOMEN BIBLE STUDY WEDNESDAYS, 7:00 P.M.
Wednesday, May 04, 2022 - Rev. Dr. Kimmie McEachin-Boyd
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - Rev. Shelia Simmons
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - Rev. Minnie Green
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - Rev. Dr. Kimmie McEachin-Boyd
National Day of Prayer, Thursday, May 5, 2022 coordinated by Grace GPS
Women Only Worship Service, Friday, May 6,  2022  featuring Dr. Lillian Reynolds
MAY SUNDAY SPEAKERS AT GRACE
Sunday, May 1, 2022 - Minister Kimberly Murray Cruse, Grace Baptist Church
Sunday, May 8, 2022 - Dr. W. Franklyn Richardson, Senior Pastor, Grace Baptist Church
Sunday, May 15, 2022 - Dr. Michelle McQueen-Williams, First Baptist Church of Richmond, VA (Convocation Sunday)
Sunday, May 22, 2022 - Rev. Gabby Cudjoe Wilkes - Double Love Experience Church, Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, May 29, 2022 - Rev. Dr. Leslie Copeland Tune - National Council of Churches
Saturday, May 14, 2022 Domestic Violence Prevention Workshop- (via zoom)
Sunday, May 15, 2022 - Michelle Hord's Book Signing Event - " The Other Side of Yet"
Friday, May 20, 2022 - Kahoot Season of Women Game Night

2022 Chapel of Five Women Honorees

  • Tyesha L. Minors
  • Beryl Hunter-Norman
  • Shii Price
  • Elyse Savoy
  • C'ola Sullivan 

A Look Back 2021... Thank you for a great Season of Women

Let's Stay Connected!

Fill out the form below if you would like more information about the Women's Ministry of Grace.